2014-15 Committee Assignments

9/15/14

Advising, recruitment and admissions

Undergraduate Advisors (Staff member: Dill)

Blaes

Freshman: Balents Sophomore:

Junior: E Gwinn

Senior: Monreal

Transfer students: Eardley

Grad Advisor/Seminar/Life: Stuart

Graduate Admissions: Marolf (Chair), Fygenson, Incandela, Jayich,

Mazin, Weld, Xu, Farrar (Staff)

Society of Physics Students Advisor: Oh

CCS Committee: Bibilashvili, Guruswamy, Nayak

Teaching

Curriculum Committee: Srednicki (Chair, W/S), Lubin (Chair, F),

Brown, Guruswamy,

Lab Courses: Lipman (Chair), Weld, Pizzi (Staff)

Service Courses: Freedman (Chair), Bibliashvili, Nelson

TA Training (TA Mentor prog.): Freedman (Chair), Geller, C. Gwinn

Wisepersons: Carlson, Fisher, C. Gwinn, Nelson

Student Awards: Bouwmeester (Chair), Ludwig, Shraiman

Planning

Development: Polchinski (Chair), Incandela, Srednicki

New Building: Sherwin (Chair), Peale, Richman

BIG: Richman (Chair), E. Gwinn, Mazin, Deal (Staff), Tucker (Staff)

FTE: Martin (Chair), Giddings, Lipman, Ludwig, Richman, Sherwin

Other

Colloquium: Fall: Bouwmeester, Horowitz

Winter: Giddings, Martin Spring: Monreal, Xu

Career Visit Coordinator: Fall: Carlson

Winter: Oh Spring: Craig

Computer Services: Eardley (Chair), Lubin, Murray-Clay, Schiferl

(Staff), Tucker (Staff)

Shops: Jayich (Chair), Fygenson, Lubin, Dutter (Staff)

Library: Antonucci

Faculty Legislature Representatives: Antonucci, Nayak, Zee

Diversity and Affirmative Action: van Dam

Women in Physics Advisor: Shea

Lab Safety: E Gwinn (Chair) Mazin, Deal (Staff)

Nominations: Horowitz (Chair), Polchinski, Stuart